They’re behind you

WESTBURY A’s chances of retaining the Cuestars Junior Section Team Challenge title took a massive leap forward after a successful raid on the home of their snooker rivals in Swindon.

The delighted foursome headed home down the M4 clutching not one but two precious scalps.
Westbury A, beaten 4-3 by Jesters B in the Plate final at Eastleigh in October, overcame Dom Burtenshaw’s side by the same score in the main final.
And in the semi-finals, they knocked out the home club’s A team.
The side, based at Player’s in Westbury, are now just one point behind Jesters A after two of the six events.
Event-one winners Jesters A drafted in Sam Weeks for Joe Moon, Westbury A fielded an unchanged side and Jesters B brought in Joe Moon for Dwaine Leiblich.
In the second semi, Jesters B accounted for their C side.
Both Eastleigh sides reached the Plate final after first-round defeats by home teams. Untouchables, led by Lee Roling, turned over the Hustlers, captained by Matt Geer, 5-1.
Thatcham A made a first start of the season but lost out to the tournament winners in the quarter-finals.
Event three is at Player’s, in Westbury, on January 24. Swindon is looking for revenge…
QUARTER-FINALS (eight points): Swindon Jesters B beat Swindon Jesters D, Swindon Jesters C beat Eastleigh Hustlers, Swindon Jesters A beat Eastleigh Untouchables, Westbury A beat Thatcham A.
SEMI-FINALS (12 points): Jesters B beat Jesters C, Westbury A beat Jesters A.
FINAL (25/18 points): Westbury A beat Jesters B 4-3.
SEMI-FINALS (one point): Eastleigh Untouchables beat Jesters D, Eastleigh Hustlers beat Thatcham A.
FINAL (five/three points): Eastleigh Untouchables beat Eastleigh Hustlers 5-1.
Eastleigh Untouchables: Lee Roling (capt), Ben Tanner, Liam Burnet, Adam Swift.
Eastleigh Hustlers: Matt Geer (capt), Rob Henley, Lee Bell, Bradley Hatch.
Swindon Jesters A: Liam O’Shea (capt), Sam Jefferson, Sam Weekes, Jodie Symes
Swindon Jesters B: Dom Burtenshaw (capt), Joshua Lee, Derrick Volante, Joe Moon.
Swindon Jesters C: Jamie Perry (capt), Troy Bodmin, Mathew Bellinger, Daniel Hall.
Swindon Jesters D: Dwaine Leiblich, Cameron Russell, Oliver Parsons, K Gibbs.
Westbury A: Jake White (capt), Daniel Tallentire, Daniel Winfield, Gary Wilkins.

Thatcham A: Ben Gould, Jordan Wallace, Henry Vockins, Charlie Rush.